One of my favorite passages in the Bible is the story of Elisha in the cave.

I can so relate to Elisha. Emotionally overwhelmed, feeling like I am the only one.

Then God steps in with that still small voice and reminds me who He is. He is not in the

commotion of life, but yet, right beside us.

        There is something to be said for being still, and waiting and listening. The world is

so loud and the Lord speaks in that still small voice. David tells us in Psalms to stand in

awe, and be still. Psalms 46:10 "Be still and know that I am God"

        So in our crazy reckless world, take the time to be still. Listen with your heart.

Allow God to speak to you. And try to drown out the noise of the




Leave a Reply.

    Author

     Wife and Mother! CEO of the Luckett family. Striving daily to honor God with my life and actions.




    Picture
    My five gifts God graciously gave me.

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013

    Categories

    All